gone gone to new york city

Crossing over the bridge and seeing the aesthetically pleasing finely trimmed “Cape Cod” hedges gave me more of an apathetic feeling rather than the refreshing one I was hoping for. My morning started waking up at 6 AM, getting picked up, then took a turn backwards when it became  the “in-a-broken-down-car-on-the-side-of-the-highway kind” of morning. Things began to get better when cheap gas station coffee and donuts, as well as being rescued were added into the mix. I was greeted at home by my over excited dog Ruby humping my leg (it’s a dominance thing, ok?).

In the in between parts, I had this idea a couple days ago, that nothing bad could happen to me if I made sure I spread good karma. I sort of broke that by mistake a few hours ago when I texted my friend, “Phoebe Caufield has the most repulsive personality I have met yet.” (Names have been changed and if you get the literary reference then give yourself a gold star.) But I think I can do this. My mindset is in the right place. I may be naive to what rude wonders the world has in store for me, but for now I’m ok.

Here today – gone tomorrow. I’m off to NYC for a few days, museums, shopping – all the typical things you’d hear someone say they are doing in the city. My younger brother, at the ripe tenacious age of 16 is accompanying me on this trip. I think we’ve come to that stage where it’s acceptable to drink together with no weirdness. Wahooo! But no pot. I won’t smoke with him. Smoking weed with family members is something I cannot do. I have friends who smoke weed with their mom or dad, and it freaks me out. I obviously don’t get it cause it’s something I’ve never done, so good for them! But the last thing I ever want to say to my dad is “I think this bowl is kicked.”

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 12.33.41 PM

♥E

2 comments

c'mon, you know you want to say something